Alice Cooper's 1976 big-screen concert movie Welcome to My Nightmare is being released on DVD in a special edition that also includes the 1975 TV special Alice Cooper: The Nightmare.

This marks the first DVD appearance of the ABC TV show that featured performances of every song from Cooper's then-recently released Welcome to My Nightmare album, his first solo record after splitting from the Alice Cooper band. The set is due on Sept. 8.

The program starred Cooper, as Steven, and actor Vincent Price as the Spirit of the Nightmare. It repeats the story heard on the concept album, and includes the classic songs "Only Women Bleed," "Ballad of Dwight Fry" and the title track.

The following year, Welcome to My Nightmare hit theaters, and gave fans a front-row seat to Cooper's latest tour, which combined theatrics, horror props (spiders, skeletons and a cyclops) and plenty of songs from his career – including "No More Mr. Nice Guy," "I'm Eighteen" and "School's Out."

You can see the track listings for both Welcome to My Nightmare and Alice Cooper: The Nightmare below.

Alice Cooper, 'Welcome to My Nightmare Special Edition' Track Listing
1) The Awakening
2) Welcome To My Nightmare
3) Years Ago
4) No More Mr. Nice Guy
5) I’m Eighteen
6) Some Folks
7) Cold Ethyl
8) Only Women Bleed
9) Billion Dollar Babies
10) Devil’s Food
11) The Black Widow
12) Steven
13) Escape
14) School’s Out
15) Department Of Youth

'Alice Cooper: The Nightmare'
1) Welcome To My Nightmare
2) Devil’s Food
3) Some Folks
4) Only Women Bleed
5) Cold Ethyl
6) The Black Widow
7) Years Ago
8) Department Of Youth
9) Years Ago (Reprise)
10) Steven
11) The Awakening
12) Ballad Of Dwight Fry
13) Escape
14) The Awakening (Reprise)

 Alice Cooper Albums Ranked Worst to Best

More From KLUB Tejano 106.9