Black Country Communion -- the band featuring Glenn Hughes, Jason Bonham, Derek Sherinian and Joe Bonamassa -- have announced a new album that's scheduled for release later this year.

BCCIV, the group's fourth LP, will be released on Sept. 22 and follows 2012's Afterglow. Black Country Communion have also announced a pair of U.K. tour dates to support the record. They'll perform at the Wolverhampton Civic Hall on Jan. 2 and at the London Hammersmith Apollo on Jan. 4, 2018.

The Los Angeles-based supergroup was formed by Hughes and Bonamassa with help from producer Kevin Shirley, who once again is behind the boards for the new album. Shirley originally came up with the idea for the band after seeing Hughes and Bonamassa play together in 2009.

You can see the track listing for BCCIV below.

"We had around four months to write this album, and I think the results speak for themselves," said Glenn Hughes, who's been a member of Deep Purple and Black Sabbath during his long career. "All four of us wanted to make a record that stood up to the first three albums. However, the new album is more of a progression, as we wanted to be careful not to repeat the previous albums. A lot has happened since we last recorded the Afterglow ... so, in many ways, the new album shows BCC with a much harder, riffier and bigger and bolder sound. If you’re looking for a folk album, this ain’t the one."

Black Country Communion, 'BCCIV' Track Listing
"Over My Head"
"The Last Song For My Resting Place"
"The Cove"
"The Crow"
"Love Remains"
"When The Morning Comes"
"With You I Go" (Bonus track on vinyl edition)

Masterpieces: The Very Best Albums From More Than 100 Classic Rock Acts

More From KLUB Tejano 106.9