Following a brief collaboration on last year's Santana IV LP, Santana and the Isley Brothers will release an album together this summer.

Power of Peace is due on July 28, and features guitarist Carlos Santana, along with his drummer wife Cindy Blackman Santana, and Ronald and Ernie Isley. Ronald sang two songs, "Love Makes the World Go Round" and "Freedom in Your Mind," on Santana IV, which reunited the classic Santana lineup from the early '70s.

The new LP includes covers of songs made famous by Marvin Gaye ("Mercy Mercy Me [The Ecology]"), Billie Holiday ("God Bless the Child"), Muddy Waters ("I Just Want to Make Love to You") and Stevie Wonder ("Higher Ground"). There's also one new song written and sung by Cindy Blackman Santana.

You can see the entire track listing below.

"I feel a deep sense of gratitude, appreciation and thankfulness," Santana says in a press release announcing the album. "There is a spirit of creativity that came knocking and presented itself as a golden opportunity to do something with and for a supreme musician, who I consider to be the best in the world. ... Like Michael Jackson, John Lennon and Bob Marley, he's an iconic supreme of the highest order. Cindy and I feel very blessed to offer him this gift."

"It was an absolute joy working on this album with Carlos," adds Ronald Isley. "I hope this record carries the spirit of hope, love and peace to the world that it brought to me, my brother and Carlos."

Santana will be on the road when Power of Peace comes out. The band starts its summer tour in Woodinville, Wash., on June 23, and plays dates in Phoenix, St. Louis, Nashville and other cities, before wrapping up on Sept. 11 in Anaheim.

In a new interview with Rolling Stone, Ernie Isley said the two groups would consider touring together to support the upcoming album. "What would 'That Lady' or 'Everybody's Everything' sound like with me and Carlos playing together?" he said. "Especially in this musical climate. Please. Ronald Isley has never needed AutoTune."

The Isley Brothers & Santana, 'Power of Peace' Track Listing
"Are You Ready"
"Total Destruction To Your Mind"
"Higher Ground"
"God Bless The Child"
"I Remember"
"Body Talk"
"Gypsy Woman"
"I Just Want To Make Love To You"
"Love, Peace, Happiness"
"What The World Needs Now is Love Sweet love"
"Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)"
"Let The Rain Fall On Me"
"Let There Be Peace On Earth"

Masterpieces: The Very Best Albums From More Than 100 Classic Rock Acts

More From KLUB Tejano 106.9